Advent Calendar Buying Guide 2026: UK Prices, Contents and What's Still in Stock

- Every price and stock status on this page was read on the brand’s or retailer’s own UK website between 12:59 and 13:03 GMT on Saturday 7 November 2026. Stock changes from day to day.
- The beauty calendars here run from £75 (M&S: 25 doors, 26 products) to £285 (Liberty: 25 days, 29 products). Every ‘worth £X’ figure is the brand’s own claim.
- ⚠️ Cult Beauty says its 2026 calendars have sold out, and LOOKFANTASTIC’s £90 Grooming Advent Calendar was showing out of stock.
- The lowest price on this list is Hotel Chocolat’s Up to Snow Good children’s calendar: £8.95 for 24 milk chocolate characters.
- ⚠️ Three calendars on this list name alcohol in their contents: Hotel Chocolat’s Everything calendar, Fortnum’s Favourites Truffle calendar and Fortnum’s Feasting calendar.
- Bonne Maman’s calendar costs £33 including delivery, ships to mainland UK only, and Thursday 26 November is the last date for guaranteed delivery before 1 December.
Every calendar on this list was in stock on the brand’s or retailer’s own UK website when we checked between 12:59 and 13:03 GMT on Saturday 7 November 2026. Prices run from £8.95 for Hotel Chocolat’s children’s calendar to £285 for Liberty’s beauty calendar. Some calendars have already gone: Cult Beauty says its 2026 calendars have sold out, and LOOKFANTASTIC’s Grooming calendar was showing out of stock. Stock moves quickly in November, so treat every “in stock” below as true only at the time printed beside it.
Checked: 12:59–13:03 GMT, Saturday 7 November 2026. All prices are the retailer’s own UK price at that time, including VAT. We have not bought or opened any of these calendars.
How were these calendars chosen?
Every calendar here has an official 2026 UK product page that states its price and contents, and each was in stock when we checked. We picked them to cover beauty, chocolate, LEGO and toys, food, tea and children’s calendars. We do not score or rank them.
- Source: the brand’s or retailer’s own page only. We used no deal sites and no third-party prices.
- Counts: door, product and full-size numbers are the ones the brand states. Where a brand doesn’t state a door count, we say so rather than guess.
- Price per door: the RRP divided by the number of doors, which is simple arithmetic, calculated twice. It is not a judgement of value.
- “Worth” figures: these are the brand’s own claims about the retail value of the contents. We attribute every one and have checked none of them.
Which beauty advent calendars are still in stock in the UK?
Liberty, LOOKFANTASTIC, M&S and Fortnum & Mason all showed their 2026 beauty calendars as in stock when checked at 12:59–13:00 GMT on 7 November. In the table below, “Doors” is the number of doors, days or drawers each brand states.
| Calendar | Price | Doors |
|---|---|---|
| Liberty Beauty 2026 | £285 | 25 days |
| LOOKFANTASTIC Beauty | £120 | 25 drawers |
| M&S Beauty 2026 | £75 | 25 doors |
| Fortnum’s Beauty 2026 | £275 | Not stated |
- Liberty Beauty Advent Calendar 2026 (£285). Liberty lists 29 products, 21 of them full-size and 26 exclusive to its edit, plus a Liberty print drawstring bag. Brands named include Sunday Riley, Trinny London, ILIA, Violette_FR and Augustinus Bader. Liberty says the contents are worth over £1,300, its highest ever, and that the calendar has sold out 11 years in a row. The page also mentions a £1,000 Golden Ticket promotion. The page includes free UK standard delivery in 3–5 working days. Price per day: £11.40. In stock when checked at 12:59 GMT.
- LOOKFANTASTIC Beauty Advent Calendar (£120). 25 drawers, 27 products, 19 full-size. Products listed include Medik8, LANEIGE and Aveda. LOOKFANTASTIC says the contents are worth over £665 and calls this an 82% saving. Price per drawer: £4.80. In stock when checked at 12:59 GMT.
- M&S The Beauty Advent Calendar 2026 (£75). The product page says 25 doors, 26 products and 10 full-size, including Benefit, bareMinerals, Aveda and Colour Wow. M&S says the contents are worth over £450, its highest ever. M&S’s own launch article says 25 products; we have followed the product page. Price per door: £3.00. Available to add to bag when checked at 12:59 GMT.
- Fortnum’s Beauty Advent Calendar 2026 (£275). 25 products in drawers; Fortnum’s says 24 are full-size and one is travel-size. Brands include Clive Christian, Connock, Bamford and Delilah. Fortnum & Mason says the contents are worth over £1,225. The page doesn’t give a door or drawer count, so we haven’t worked out a price per door (£275 across 25 products is £11.00 a product). In stock when checked at 13:00 GMT.
Which chocolate advent calendars can you still buy?
Hotel Chocolat’s Everything and Milk Chocolate calendars and Fortnum’s Favourites Truffle calendar were all in stock when checked at 12:59–13:00 GMT on 7 November. “Doors” below is the number of chocolates or doors each brand states.
| Calendar | Price | Doors |
|---|---|---|
| Hotel Chocolat Everything | £29.95 | 24 |
| Hotel Chocolat Milk | £13.95 | 24 |
| Fortnum’s Truffle | £40 | 25 |
- Hotel Chocolat Everything Advent Calendar (£29.95, 310g). 24 pralines, truffles and liqueurs. ⚠️ Hotel Chocolat describes the contents as pralines, truffles and liqueurs and says its Salted Espresso Martini truffle contains alcohol; check the ingredients section on the product page for the rest. Price per door: £1.25. In stock when checked at 12:59 GMT.
- Hotel Chocolat Milk Chocolate Advent Calendar (£13.95, 125g). 24 solid 40% milk chocolate sculptures, one behind each door. Price per door: £0.58. In stock when checked at 12:59 GMT.
- Fortnum’s Favourites Truffle Advent Calendar (£40, 270g). 25 doors, each with a truffle: salted caramel, raspberry, sea salt gianduja, vanilla and an exclusive milk chocolate clementine. ⚠️ Four of the 25 are Dark Marc de Champagne truffles. Price per door: £1.60. In stock when checked at 13:00 GMT.
Which LEGO and PLAYMOBIL advent calendars are out for 2026?
LEGO’s UK shop lists four 2026 advent calendars, City, Friends, Marvel and Star Wars, and all four were in stock when checked at 12:59 GMT on 7 November. PLAYMOBIL’s North Pole calendar (72226) was also in stock. “Doors” below is the number of days or surprises LEGO states; where the maker gives no count, the table says so.
| Calendar | Price | Doors |
|---|---|---|
| LEGO City 60510 | £22.99 | 24 |
| LEGO Friends 42698 | £22.99 | 24 |
| LEGO Marvel 76340 | £29.99 | 24 |
| LEGO Star Wars 75456 | £29.99 | Not stated |
| PLAYMOBIL 72226 | £29.99 | Not stated |
- LEGO City Advent Calendar 2026 (60510). 252 pieces, ages 5+. LEGO says it contains 24 surprises, and the box folds out into a playmat. Price per door: £0.96.
- LEGO Friends Advent Calendar 2026 (42698). 211 pieces, ages 6+, which LEGO describes as 24 days of surprises. Price per door: £0.96.
- LEGO Marvel Advent Calendar 2026 (76340). 317 pieces, ages 6+, which LEGO describes as 24 days of surprises. Price per door: £1.25.
- LEGO Star Wars Advent Calendar 2026 (75456). 293 pieces, ages 6+. LEGO describes it as themed on The Mandalorian. We could not find a door count on LEGO’s page.
- PLAYMOBIL Advent Calendar: The North Pole (72226). Ages 4+. The figures are Santa, two elves and a child, plus a reindeer and a mouse, with a diorama and a Santa pencil topper. PLAYMOBIL’s page does not state a door count. It says delivery currently takes 5–7 working days, and the £29.99 price is plus delivery. In stock when checked at 12:59 GMT.
Other calendars on PLAYMOBIL’s UK advent page include sets from earlier years that are still on sale, so check the item number before you buy. For other LEGO buying, see our guide to where to buy the LEGO KPop Demon Hunters sets .
What food and tea advent calendars are on sale?
Bonne Maman’s jam calendar and three Fortnum & Mason food and tea calendars could all be ordered when checked at 12:59–13:00 GMT on 7 November. “Doors” below is the number of doors or days each brand states; for Fortnum’s two tea calendars it is worked out from the contents Fortnum’s lists.
| Calendar | Price | Doors |
|---|---|---|
| Bonne Maman 2026 | £33 | 24 |
| Fortnum’s Tea | £145 | 24 days |
| Tea & Biscuits | £100 | 24 days |
| Fortnum’s Feasting | £265 | Not stated |
- Bonne Maman Advent Calendar 2026 (£33 including delivery). 23 mini jars of conserves and spreads, plus a surprise gift behind door 24. Orders through the website come with a £3 money-off voucher for Bonne Maman products. It ships to mainland UK addresses only, not the Channel Islands, and takes UK cards only. Price per door: £1.38, including delivery. Open to order when checked at 12:59 GMT.
- Fortnum & Mason Tea Advent Calendar (£145, 575g). Door one holds a silver-plated star tea infuser, and the 23 doors after it each hold a 25g caddy of loose-leaf tea. Fortnum’s says the box is designed to be reused. Price per day: £6.04. In stock when checked at 13:00 GMT.
- Fortnum’s Tea & Biscuits Sharing Advent Calendar (£100). 24 tea-and-biscuit pairings, with two servings a day: 48 tea bags and 88 biscuits in all. Price per day: £4.17. In stock when checked at 13:00 GMT.
- Fortnum’s Feasting Advent Calendar (£265). Redesigned for 2026, it mixes full-size and sample-size foods, preserves, teas and biscuits. ⚠️ It contains two 5cl gins and a 5cl chocolate chestnut liqueur. Fortnum’s lists the contents but gives no door count. In stock when checked at 13:00 GMT.
Which advent calendars are made for children?
Hotel Chocolat’s Up to Snow Good calendar (£8.95) and Fortnum’s Children’s Pop Up calendar (£26.95) are sold as children’s calendars, and both were in stock when checked at 12:59–13:03 GMT on 7 November. “Doors” below is the number of chocolates or surprises each brand states.
| Calendar | Price | Doors |
|---|---|---|
| Up to Snow Good | £8.95 | 24 |
| Fortnum’s Pop Up | £26.95 | 25 |
- Hotel Chocolat Up to Snow Good Advent Calendar for Children (£8.95, 110g). 24 chocolate characters in 40% milk chocolate. Price per door: £0.37. In stock when checked at 12:59 GMT.
- Fortnum’s Children’s Pop Up Milk Chocolate Christmas Advent Calendar (£26.95, 195g). 25 milk chocolate surprises, which Fortnum’s says are made and packed in England. The calendar folds into a pop-up display. Price per door: £1.08. In stock when checked at 13:03 GMT.
- For toys, LEGO lists the City calendar for ages 5+ and the other three for 6+; PLAYMOBIL lists its North Pole calendar for 4+.
Which calendars contain alcohol or allergens to check?
Three calendars on this list name alcohol in their contents: Hotel Chocolat Everything, Fortnum’s Favourites Truffle and Fortnum’s Feasting. Keep these in mind if you are buying for a family or a child, and read the full ingredients on each product page.
- Hotel Chocolat Everything: described as pralines, truffles and liqueurs; Hotel Chocolat says the Salted Espresso Martini truffle contains alcohol.
- Fortnum’s Favourites Truffle: includes four Dark Marc de Champagne truffles.
- Fortnum’s Feasting: includes Amalthea Dry Gin and Amalthea Pink Gin (5cl each) and a 5cl chocolate chestnut liqueur.
- Allergens: Fortnum’s Feasting lists mixed nuts and marzipan among its contents. Fortnum’s says the biscuits in its Tea & Biscuits calendar are made in an environment that handles tree nuts and sulphites. Bonne Maman says the ingredients and allergens for each jar are printed on the back sleeve of the calendar. For every food calendar, read the allergen and ingredients section on the product page before ordering.
When should you order, and do prices change around Black Friday?
Order Bonne Maman’s calendar by Thursday 26 November for guaranteed delivery before 1 December; no other brand here states a cut-off, and any price can change after our check, including around Black Friday on Friday 27 November 2026. The prices on this page are the ones shown when we checked, not a promise of what you’ll pay later. LOOKFANTASTIC’s site was already showing a Black Friday banner when we checked; its advent calendar was listed at £120.
- Bonne Maman: last date for guaranteed delivery before 1 December is Thursday 26 November. It asks you to allow 3–5 working days for shipping.
- Liberty: free UK standard delivery in 3–5 working days, according to the product page.
- M&S: standard delivery is £3.99, or free on orders over £75. The calendar costs exactly £75, which does not take an order over £75 on its own.
- PLAYMOBIL: delivery currently takes 5–7 working days. It costs £3.50 on orders up to £40 and is free on orders over £40, so the £29.99 calendar on its own pays delivery.
- Hotel Chocolat: free UK standard delivery on orders over £60, so none of its calendars here ships free on its own.
- Doors open on 1 December. Liberty (25 days), LOOKFANTASTIC (25 drawers), M&S (25 doors), Fortnum’s Favourites Truffle (25 doors) and Fortnum’s Children’s Pop Up (25 surprises) run to Christmas Day. Fortnum’s Beauty holds 25 products but doesn’t state a door count.
Which 2026 advent calendars have already sold out?
Cult Beauty says its 2026 advent calendars have officially sold out, and LOOKFANTASTIC’s Grooming Advent Calendar was out of stock when checked at 12:59 GMT on 7 November.
- Cult Beauty: its advent page now points to a 2027 waitlist.
- LOOKFANTASTIC Grooming Advent Calendar (£90): shown as out of stock on the same page as the beauty calendar, which was still in stock. LOOKFANTASTIC describes it as 25 doors with 15 full-size products and says the contents are worth £469.
Sources
- Liberty: Beauty Advent Calendar 2026
- LOOKFANTASTIC: Beauty Advent Calendar (Worth Over £665)
- M&S: The Beauty Advent Calendar 2026
- M&S: Introducing the Beauty Advent Calendar
- Fortnum & Mason: Fortnum’s Beauty Advent Calendar 2026
- Fortnum & Mason: Fortnum’s Favourites Truffle Advent Calendar
- Fortnum & Mason: Tea Advent Calendar
- Fortnum & Mason: Tea & Biscuits Sharing Advent Calendar
- Fortnum & Mason: Fortnum’s Feasting Advent Calendar
- Fortnum & Mason: Children’s Pop Up Milk Chocolate Christmas Advent Calendar
- Hotel Chocolat: Everything Advent Calendar
- Hotel Chocolat: Milk Chocolate Advent Calendar
- Hotel Chocolat: Up to Snow Good Advent Calendar for Children
- LEGO UK: Advent calendars
- LEGO UK: City Advent Calendar 2026 (60510)
- LEGO UK: Friends Advent Calendar 2026 (42698)
- LEGO UK: Marvel Advent Calendar 2026 (76340)
- LEGO UK: Star Wars Advent Calendar 2026 (75456)
- PLAYMOBIL UK: Advent Calendar: The North Pole (72226)
- Bonne Maman UK: Advent Calendar 2026
- Cult Beauty: Advent calendars
How we verified this
Prices and stock come only from the brands’ and retailers’ own UK pages, read between 12:59 and 13:03 GMT on Saturday 7 November 2026, and re-checked between 13:06 and 13:15 GMT the same day with no changes. For Liberty, LOOKFANTASTIC, M&S, Hotel Chocolat (three calendars), PLAYMOBIL and the LEGO UK advent listing, the price and availability are the schema.org Product/Offer data on each page, and we checked them against the visible “In Stock” or “Add to bag” text. Fortnum & Mason’s product pages load by script, so its prices and IN_STOCK statuses were read from the store’s own product data feed for the same product URLs. Bonne Maman’s price, door count, delivery area and 26 November cut-off are taken from its advent page. That page had an active order form and no sold-out notice.
Delivery terms are as each retailer’s page states them, read at about 13:11 GMT: M&S (£3.99, or free on orders over £75), PLAYMOBIL (£3.50 up to £40, free over £40, 5–7 working days), Hotel Chocolat (free UK standard delivery over £60) and Liberty (free UK standard delivery, 3–5 working days). LOOKFANTASTIC’s site banner read “Black Friday is Here” at the same check; its advent calendar was still listed at £120.
Door, product and full-size counts are what each brand states. We have not opened, tested or tried any of these calendars. Price per door is our own arithmetic, RRP divided by the stated number of doors (or days, drawers or surprises), rounded to the nearest penny and calculated twice. Fortnum’s never writes “24 doors” for its two tea calendars: the 24 is derived from its stated contents (an infuser behind door one plus 23 teas; 24 tea-and-biscuit pairings). We leave price per door out wherever a brand gives no door count (Fortnum’s Beauty, Fortnum’s Feasting, LEGO Star Wars 75456, PLAYMOBIL 72226).
⚠️ The LEGO door counts come from LEGO’s own product pages as archived by the Wayback Machine, not from a live read. The live pages return HTTP 403 to automated requests. The archived copies say “24 surprises” for City 60510 (captured 27 October 2026) and “24 days” for Friends 42698 (18 September) and Marvel 76340 (27 October). The Star Wars 75456 page describes a Mandalorian theme and states no door count. LEGO’s prices, piece counts, ages and stock come from the live UK listing page, which lists exactly four calendars. We do not list minifigures.
⚠️ M&S gives two product counts. The product page says 25 doors, 26 products and 10 full-size. M&S’s own launch article says 25 products. We use the product page.
Every “worth” figure is attributed to the brand: Liberty (over £1,300), LOOKFANTASTIC (£665; Grooming £469), M&S (over £450) and Fortnum & Mason (over £1,225). We have not checked any of these claims independently. We mention Liberty’s Golden Ticket promotion only as something that exists. Alcohol and allergen notes come from the contents descriptions on each page, not from a full read of every ingredients list.